ISSN 0137-0936 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9852 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

Almazova, Olga V.

Almazova, Olga V. / Алмазова Ольга Викторовна

Ph.D in Psychology, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Moscow, Russia

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Almazova O.V., Dolgikh A.G., Molchanov S.V., Agarkov D.V., Denisenko S.O., Levshina M.A., Lysaya T.E., Mariin S.S., Samuylova O.S. (2019). The Peculiarities of Adolescents’ Perceptions of Peer Profile Users of Social Networks. Moscow University Psychology Bulletin, 4, 21-43

Background. The relevance of this study is associated with the widespread use of social media by adolescents with a high risk of turning to aggression and violence.

Objective. The purpose of the study is to investigate the characteristics of adolescents' perceptions of peer profiles in social networks that vary in degrees of “security,” and their readiness to carry out various communicative actions depending on their psychological characteristics. We hypothesized that: 1) There is a connection between the psychological characteristics of adolescent users of a social network, and their ability to differentiate profiles of peers-users of social networks and communicative actions in social networks; and 2) The oculomotor activity of adolescent users of social networks is associated with the degree of attractiveness of a peer profile.

Design. We used the methods of “Peer attachment” (G. Armden, M.T. Greenberg, 1987 as adapted by G.V. Burmenskaya, 2015); Emotional intelligence (D.V. Lyusin, 2009); Recognition of emotions by sight (S. Baron-Cohen et al., 2001); cognitive methods for assessing social information (S.V. Molchanov et al., 2018); eye-tracking technique; and conversation. The study included 40 adolescents 14 to 17 years old.

Results.We distinguished three groups which differed in their attachment to peers, emotional intelligence, and cognitive methods of processing social information; they comprised three types – “idealizing,” “selective,” and “cautious.” We showed that the "selective type" is characterized by the highest degree of differentiation of "dangerous" and "safe" profiles of peers in social networks, and high selectivity in implementing various communicative actions. The greater attractiveness of the main information in a peer’s profile is reflected in more fixations, fixation time, and returns to the zone. 

Acknowledgments.This work was financially supported by the Russian Federal Property Fund No. 18-013-01080 “Cognitive methods for processing social information from the Internet as a factor in the formation of adolescents' ideas about the moral regulation of relations in the modern information society”.

Received: 08/10/2019

Accepted: 10/01/2019

Pages: 21-43

DOI: 10.11621/vsp.2019.04.21

Available Online: 08/31/2019

Almazova O.V. (2013). The typology of relationships among adult siblings. The Moscow University Psychology Bulletin, 3, 134-146

The article analyzes the relations between adult siblings, their specifics and diversity, as well as some factors affecting these relations. A brief review of modern foreign research in this area is also given in the article. We have presented the results of empirical research of sibling relationships on the national sample (102 adults who have at least one sibling) from the point of view of their closeness, trust, conflict/hostility and other parameters. We used two adapted questionnaires — Adult Sibling Relationship Questionnaire (C. Stocker and coll.) and Lifespan Sibling Relationship Scale Items (H.R. Riggio). The article highlights and describes four types of relationships: close and non-conflict (45% of the sample), less close and more conflict (31%); indifferent (19%), not close and conflict-competitive (5%). In addition we assessed the impact on the nature of the relationship between adult siblings of such factors as sex, age gap, the order of birth, the proximity of residence and marital status. Women are more attentive to their siblings and know them better; men are more likely to recognize that admire brothers more than sisters; dominance and opposition expressed more in same-sex pairs of siblings. In childhood the less age spacing the more active interaction between siblings and the higher trust between them is. In adulthood this factor is of no importance. As a rule, the younger know more about their siblings; they lend more emotional support to their siblings and count on getting the same from them. Siblings who live near to each other have more competition, they are more supportive of each other in practical terms and they interact more actively and positively. Adults who are married have closer and less conflict relationships with their siblings.

Pages: 134-146

Available Online: 06/30/2013


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Contacts
Moscow University Psychology Bulletin, 2007 - 2020

ISSN 0137-0936 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9852 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск

Алмазова Ольга Викторовна

Almazova, Olga V. / Алмазова Ольга Викторовна

Кандидат психологических наук, доцент кафедры возрастной психологии факультета психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Москва, Россия.

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Алмазова О.В., Долгих А.Г., Молчанов С.В., Агарков Д. В., Денисенко С.О., Левшина М. А., Лысая Т.Е., Марьин С. С., Самуйлова О.С. Особенности восприятия подростками профиля сверстника-пользователя социальных сетей. // Вестник Московского университета. Серия 14. Психология. — 2019. — №4 — с.21-43

Актуальность исследования связана с широким распространением общения среди подростков в социальных сетях при высоком риске подвергнуться агрессии и насилию. Цель исследования - изучение особенностей восприятия подростками профилей сверстников в социальных сетях, различающихся по степени «безопасности», и готовности к осуществлению различных коммуникативных действий в зависимости от психологических особенностей. 

Гипотезы исследования.1.Существует связь между такими психологическими особенностями подростков-пользователей социальной сети как опыт отвержения/принятия в отношениях со сверстниками, когнитивные способы оценки социальнойинформации, эмоциональный интеллекти способность к дифференциации профилей сверстников-пользователей социальных сетей и коммуникативных действий в соцсетях. 2. Глазодвигательная активность подростков-пользователей социальных сетей связана со степенью привлекательности профиля сверстника. 

Методики и выборка.Были использованы методики «Привязанность к сверстникам» (Armden, Greenberg, 1987) в адаптации Бурменской Г. В. (Бурменская, 2015); Эмоциональный интеллект (Люсин, 2009); Распознавание эмоций по взгляду (Baron-Cohen et al., 2001); Когнитивные способы оценивания социальной информации (Молчанов и др., 2018) методика ай-трекинг, беседа. В исследовании приняли участие 40 подростков от 14 до 17 лет.

Результаты.Выделены три группы, различающиеся по характеру привязанности к сверстникам, эмоциональному интеллекту и когнитивным способам переработки социальной информации, составившие три типа – «идеализирующий», «селективный» и «осторожный». Показано, что «селективный тип» характеризуется самой высокой дифференциацией «опасных» и «безопасных» профилей сверстников в социальных сетях и высокой избирательностью в реализации различных коммуникативных действий. Большая привлекательность профиля отражается в большем количестве фиксаций на основной информации о пользователе, времени фиксации и количестве возвращений в зону.

Поступила: 10.08.2019
Принята к публикации: 01.10.2019
Страницы: 21-43
DOI: 10.11621/vsp.2019.04.21
Ключевые слова: социальные сети; подростковый возраст; когнитивные способы переработки информации;
Разделы журнала: Эмпирические исследования; Теоретические исследования;

Доступно в on-line версии с 31.08.2019

Алмазова О. В. Типология взаимоотношений взрослых сиблингов. Вестник Московского университета. Серия 14. Психология - 2013. - №2 - с. 134-146.

В статье анализируются взаимоотношения взрослых сиблингов, их специфика и многообразие, а также воздействующие на них факторы. Дан краткий обзор современных зарубежных исследований в этой области. Представлены результаты эмпирического исследования сиблинговых взаимоотношений на отечественной выборке (102 взрослых человека, имеющих одного сиблинга и более) с точки зрения их близости, доверия, конфликтности/враждебности и других параметров. Использовались два адаптированных опросника — Adult Sibling Relationship Questionnaire (К. Стокер и др.) и Lifespan Sibling Relationship Scale Items (Х. Риггио). Выделено и описано четыре типа взаимоотношений: близкие и неконфликтные (45% выборки), менее близкие и более конфликтные (31%), безразличные (19%), не близкие и конфликтно-конкурирующие (5%). Дополнительно оценивалось влияние на характер отношений между взрослыми сиблингами таких факторов, как пол, разница в возрасте, порядок рождения, близость проживания и супружеский статус. Женщины более внимательны к своим сиблингам и знают их лучше; противоборство и конкуренция сильнее выражена в однополых парах сиблингов. Разница в возрасте является значимым фактором для отношений в детстве и перестает быть важной и определяющей отношения между взрослыми братьями и сестрами. Как правило, младшие больше знают о своих сиблингах, оказывают значимую эмоциональную поддержку и рассчитывают получать ее в ответ в большей степени, чем старшие. Сиблинги, живущие близко друг от друга, больше конкурируют между собой, чаще и позитивнее общаются, и уровень практической поддержки у них выше, чем у проживающих далеко друг от друга. Братья и сестры, имеющие собственные семьи, склонны к более позитивным сиблинговым взаимоотношениям.

Страницы: 134-146
Ключевые слова: типология взаимоотношений сиблингов; взрослые сиблинги; привязанность;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.06.2013


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Контакты
Вестник Московского университета. Серия 14. Психология, 2006 - 2020


Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер