ISSN 0137-0936 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9852 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

Chaiguerova, Ludmila A.

PhD in Psychology, associate professor at Lomonosov Moscow State University
Moscow, Russia

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Zinchenko Yu.P., Shaigerova L.A., Dolgikh A.G., Savelieva O.A. (2019). Methodological issues of studying the impact of bilingualism on cognitions and ethnocultural identity. Moscow University Psychology Bulletin, 1, 174-194

Relevance. The relevance of identifying methodological problems in the study of bilingualism and its impact on individual and social processes is due to the economic, political and socio-psychological characteristics of modern multicultural and multilingual societies. The special significance of the study of bilingualism acquire in the Russian language context. It is characterized by the need to find a balance between raising the status of the Russian language (as the main unifying factor of civil identity) and the development and preservation of the languages of the peoples of Russia (as an important component of the ethnocultural identity of their representatives).

Objective. The work is aimed at the analysis of the main methodological problems that arise during the research of bilingualism, identifying its impact on cognitive processes and the relationship of bilingualism with ethnocultural identity.

Method. From the point of view of the system approach and cultural-historical psychology, a critical analysis of studies of bilingualism, its impact on cognitive processes and the relationship with ethno-cultural identity was carried out.

Results and conclusions. Methodological problems that complicate the study of bilingualism, systematization and generalization of their results, and the application of the results in various spheres of social practice are identified. A number of methodological challenges need to be overcome in the field of studying the impact of bilingualism and multilingualism in order to obtain valid and reliable research results and implement practical, socially significant tasks in the field of preserving the languages of the peoples of Russia along with strengthening the status of the Russian language. The need for interdisciplinary studies of bilingualism and its impact on cognitive processes and ethnocultural identity based on the application of a systematic approach, including in the Russian multilingual context, is shown.

Received: 12/17/2018

Accepted: 12/24/2018

Pages: 174-194

DOI: 10.11621/vsp.2019.01.174

Available Online: 03/15/2019

Shaigerova L.A., Shilko R.S., Zinchenko Yu.P., Dolgikh A.G., Vakhantseva O.V. (2018) Cultural determination of mental health and psychological well­-being: methodological issues. Moscow University Psychology Bulletin, 2, 3-23

Relevance.The growth of mental health disorders, psychological problems in modern society among different categories of the population, including representatives of different cultures and faiths and the lack of cultural development of specific approaches to understanding mental health and psychological well-being raise the problem of cultural conditionality of representations of mental health and psychological well-being in a number of important interdisciplinary problems, of high scientific and practical importance in such multinational and multicultural countries as Russia.

Objective.To examine the relationship between cultural context and mental health and psychological well-being.

Methods.Review and analysis of current research in the field of cultural conditioning of various aspects of mental health and psychological well-being.

Conclusions.The analysis of the different approaches to the study of representations of mental health and psychological well-being has allowed to establish that the existing differences in ways of coping with stress, the level of stigma in seeking psychological help have cultural conditioning and do not only depend on socio-economic living conditions, but also on subjective perceptions of these phenomena, as well as ethnic and cultural identity of people in a particular society. The urgency and necessity of development of new and cultural-specific adaptation of existing diagnostic tools for comparative study of ideas about mental health and psychological well-being within one territorially united society, which is characterized by high ethnic and cultural diversity, are shown.

Received: 05/15/2018

Accepted: 05/21/2018

Pages: 3-23

DOI: 10.11621/vsp.2018.02.03

Available Online: 06/20/2018


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Contacts
Moscow University Psychology Bulletin, 2007 - 2019

ISSN 0137-0936 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9852 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск

Шайгерова Людмила Анатольевна

Кандидат психологических наук, доцент Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Зинченко Ю.П., Шайгерова Л.А., Долгих А.Г., Савельева О.А. Методологические проблемы исследования влияния двуязычия на когнитивные процессы и этнокультурную идентичность. // Вестник Московского университета. Серия 14. Психология. — 2019. — №1 — с.174-194

Актуальность. Актуальность выявления методологических проблем в области исследования двуязычия и его влияния на индивидуальные и социальные процессы обусловлена экономическими, политическими и социально-психологическими особенностями современных поликультурных и многоязычных обществ. Особую значимость исследования двуязычия приобретают в условиях российского языкового контекста, характеризующегося необходимостью поиска баланса между повышением статуса русского языка как основного объединяющего фактора гражданской идентичности и развитием и сохранением языков народов России как значимой составляющей этнокультурной идентичности их представителей. 

Цели работы. Работа направлена на анализ основных методологических проблем, возникающих при проведении исследований билингвизма, выявлении его влияния на когнитивные процессы и взаимосвязь билингвизма с этнокультурной идентичностью.

Метод. С позиций системного подхода и культурно-исторической психологии проведен критический анализ исследований билингвизма, его влияния на когнитивные процессы и взаимосвязи с этнокультурной идентичностью.  

Результаты и выводы. Выявлены методологические проблемы, затрудняющие исследование билингвизма, систематизацию и обобщение данных, и применение полученных результатов в различных сферах социальной практики. Целый ряд методологических вызовов необходимо преодолеть в области изучения влияния двуязычия и многоязычия для получения валидных и надежных результатов исследований и реализации практических, социально значимых задач в области сохранения языков народов России наряду с укреплением статуса русского языка.Показана необходимость применения междисциплинарных исследований двуязычия и его влияния на когнитивные процессы и этнокультурную идентичность, основанных на применении системного подхода, в том числе в российском многоязычном контексте. 

Поступила: 17.12.2018
Принята к публикации: 24.12.2018
Страницы: 174-194
DOI: 10.11621/vsp.2019.01.174
Ключевые слова: билингвизм; многоязычие; этнокультурная идентичность; когнитивные процессы; русский язык; национальные языки России;
Разделы журнала: Теоретические исследования; Эмпирические исследования;

Доступно в on-line версии с 15.03.2019

Шайгерова Л.А., Шилко Р.С., Зинченко Ю.П., Долгих А.Г., Ваханцева О.В. Культурная детерминация психического здоровья и пси­хологического благополучия: методологические вопросы. // Вестник Московского университета. Серия 14. Психология. — 2018. — №2 — с.3-23

Актуальность.Рост нарушений психического здоровья, психологических проблем в современном обществе среди разных категорий населения, в том числе представителей разных культур и конфессий, с одной стороны, и недостаточная разработанность культурно специфических подходов к пониманию психического здоровья и психологического благополучия — с другой, ставят проблему культурной обусловленности представлений о психическом здоровье и психологическом благополучии в ряд важнейших междисциплинарных проблем, имеющих высокую научную и практическую значимость в таких многонациональных и поликультурных странах, как Россия.

Цель. Рассмотрение связи культурного контекста с психическим здоровьем и психологическим благополучием.

Методы.Обзор и анализ современных исследований в области культурной обусловленности различных аспектов психического здоровья и психологического благополучия.

Выводы. Проведенный анализ различных подходов к изучению представлений о психическом здоровье и психологическом благополучии позволил установить, что существующие различия в способах совладания со стрессом, уровне стигматизации при обращении за психологической помощью имеют культурную обусловленность и зависят не только от социально-экономических условий жизни, но и от субъективных представлений о данных феноменах, а также от этнокультурной идентичности представителей конкретного общества. Показана актуальность и обоснована необходимость разработки новых и культурно-специфической адаптации существующих диагностических инструментов для проведения сравнительного исследования представлений о психическом здоровье и психологическом благополучии в рамках одного территориально объединенного общества, которое при этом отличается высоким этнокультурным разнообразием.
Поступила: 15.05.2018
Принята к публикации: 21.05.2018
Страницы: 3-23
DOI: 10.11621/vsp.2018.02.03
Ключевые слова: психическое здоровье; культура; психологическое благополучие; копинг-стратегии; этнокультурная идентичность; стигма;
Разделы журнала: Обзорно-аналитические исследования;

Доступно в on-line версии с 20.06.2018


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Контакты
Вестник Московского университета. Серия 14. Психология, 2006 - 2019


Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер